Opening -My World Upside-Down and Another Story- event by resident artist Fariborz Farid

Kinderdijk Project is glad to present “My World Upside-Down and Another Story” event by resident artist Fariborz Farid:

The event on the 28th is going to be a film screening.  It consists basically of two documentaries; one made in the nature (My World Upside Down) and another one which is based on the things I have had in my pockets (Me). Both are documenting the real with a little change.  When I stepped into the nature around Kinderdijk I tried to make some sketches and one of my first findings, that I stuck to later, was the reflections of the nature onto the water surface.  I just turned the camera 180 degrees and filmed another dimension that was still meaningful for “My World Upside Down” – although the reflections pretty much depended on the weather condition.  The next documentary which is called “Me” is based on what I have and how I am defined by the things that I own.  When we all go to the airports before getting to the plane we are asked to show what we have in our pockets or bags – either through x-ray or show it directly to the officers.  Each of the things has a meaning to them with a certain amount of function.  For me all the things I carry with me can be a part of a story. In the second video I have tried to document myself and the part of my conventional identity. Fariborz Farid

One response to “Opening -My World Upside-Down and Another Story- event by resident artist Fariborz Farid

Leave a Reply

